World Bike Packing Championship Returns for 2016



6 Pro Cycling Teams, 6 Top Mechanics, 1 Champion



Today we unveil the teaser for the 2016 World Bike Packing Championship. An exciting tournament which gives pro cycling team mechanics the opportunity to compete against one another to prove that they are the fastest bike-packer in the peloton. 



We have 6 professional mechanics from 6 professional cycling teams:

Alejandro Torralbo from Tinkoff
Nicolas Daniel from Cofidis
Gari Atxa from Orica-Greenedge    
Roger Theel from Trek-Segafredo 
Ludovic Florin from AG2R-La Mondiale
Nicolas Coosemans from Etixx – Quick-Step

The competition is very simple: each team mechanic packs the Scicon AeroComfort 2.0 TSA in the fastest time possible. There are a set of simple rules that each mechanic must follow which you can read here

The individual videos of each mechanic’s attempt to get the fastest time will be released one-by-one during the Giro D’Italia.

To celebrate the tournament we’ll be giving away Scicon AeroComfort 2.0 TSA bike bag – more info to come!

Follow Me

Scicon Hollie

Big fan of skiing, slush puppies, pandas, cheesecake and cosy slippers. Social Media & PR contact @sciconbags.
Follow Me

Latest posts by Scicon Hollie (see all)


Leave a Reply