8 pro cycling teams, 8 mechanics, 1 champion





Today we unveil the teaser for the first ever World Bike Packing Championship. An exciting new tournament which gives team mechanics the opportunity to compete against one another to prove that they are the fastest bike-packer in the peloton.



We have 8 professional mechanics from 8 professional cycling teams:

Christophe Desimpelaere from Tinkoff-Saxo
Sergio Vigano from Lampre-Merida
Sebastian Nittke from Velocio-SRAM
Alberto Chiesa from Orica-Greenedge    
Roger Theel from Trek Factory Racing 
Axel Genet from AG2R-La Mondiale
Klas Johansson from MTN-Qhubeka
James Griffin from Cannondale-Garmin

The competition is very simple: each team mechanic packs the Scicon AeroComfort 2.0 TSA in the fastest time possible. There are a set of simple rules that each mechanic must follow which you can read here

The individual videos of each mechanic’s attempt to get the fastest time will be released one-by-one during the Tour De France.



All the mechanics above have packed dozens, even hundreds of bikes into Scicon AeroComforts throughout their careers as the teams are regularly travelling to races further afield. 

Who do you think will win? Write in the comments box below!

Follow Me

Scicon Hollie

Big fan of skiing, slush puppies, pandas, cheesecake and cosy slippers. Social Media & PR contact @sciconbags.
Follow Me

Latest posts by Scicon Hollie (see all)


Leave a Reply